Pretty Socks

Recently, my aunt has gone on a sock knitting binge. Skeins and skeins of sock yarn, books and patterns everywhere and so many beautiful pairs of socks that I want to wear them all at the same time (but I might get a few odd looks walking down the street with 3 socks on each foot).

IMG_0678

IMG_0679

IMG_0680

Confession time, ive never knitted a pair of socks before (I don’t wear shoes very often, so I didn’t see a point…) but the patterns are just so gorgeous that I think I’m going to have to give it a go.

IMG_0682

The pink and purple yarn is alpaca from Peru and the teal is handpainted yarn from Wostershire England.

The pink and purple yarn is alpaca from Peru and the teal is handpainted yarn from Wostershire England.

Leave a Reply

