Scarves and Casts

So…

About 6 weeks ago I broke my ankle kitesurfing (see pretty picture)….

  kite2 kite1

Which resulted in surgery and a leg cast..

Yesterday I got my final x-rays and *yay* my ankle is healing and the cast has now come off! So i’m into a walking boot and lots of physiotherapy.

On the upside, my forced month and a half of rest has resulted in more time for crafty pursuits . My latest project is a simple lace pattern scarf using a mohair/wool blend. It’s nothing fancy but it’s simple to knit in front of the tv and I love the colours.

        lace scarf   lace scarf (close up)

P.S. Sorry for the poor lighting in the scarf photos – it’s almost bed time *yawn* 🙂

Leave a Reply

